Text Size Translate

The City of Arkansas City strives to provide a high quality of life for its citizens by furnishing a variety of efficient services in a professional, courteous manner.

Request email notification when page changes E-Notify
Advisory Boards

The Neighborhood Services Office works in conjunction with, and oversees, the following Boards:

Planning Commission (9 Members)

  • Dr. Scott Rogers, Chair
  • Robert Wilson
  • Gordon Fry
  • Don Cheslic
  • Rick Rush, Vice-Chair
  • Chris Meinen
Members within Three Miles of City Limits:
  • Andy Paton
  • Mike Munson
Monthly as needed on the 2nd Tuesday at 5:30 PM
Commission Chambers at City Hall

Board of Zoning Appeals (5 Members)

  • Mary Benton, Chair
  • Jolynn Foster
  • Carl Mills
  • Marcia Weston
  • Charles Jennings
Monthly as needed on 2nd Monday at 5:00 PM
Commission Chambers at City Hall

Beautification Advisory Board (7 Members)

  • Robert Foster, Chair
  • Peggy Williams
  • Pam Zimmerman
  • Nola Riggs
  • Martha Brandenburg
  • Jillian Morrison
Monthly except in Winter months.  See Events Calendar for exact dates.  Meets at Noon.
CCCC McAttee dining hall-Presidential Suite, 206 S 4th Street

Building Trades Board (9 Members)

  • Carl Bowman
  • Jim Graham
  • Josh Bain
  • Larry Grant
  • Larry Walker
  • Kent Hinson
  • Ron Hirst
  • Mark Barlett
Monthly as needed on the 3rd Monday at 5:15 PM
Commission Chambers, City Hall.

Accessibility Advisory Board (5 Members)

  • Buddy Kendrick
  • Ethan Bartlett
  • Chris Meinen
  • Michael Weakley
  • Jim McNickle
Commission Chambers, City Hall.

Historical Preservation Board (5 Members)

  • Kevin Cox
  • Bill Eikleberry
  • Sandy Randel
  • Foss Farrar
  • Gordon Fry
Monthly as needed on the 4th Tuesday at 5:30pm    
East Conference Room, City Hall